A river to discover

The Nouvelle

Located on the Gaspé Peninsula, one of the most beautiful regions of Québec, the Nouvelle River offers anglers the opportunity to indulge in their favourite pastime in a glorious setting. Visitors will find sparkling crystalline waters that flows from the high peaks of th Chic-Choc Mountains down to the Chaleur Bay, near the Municipality of Nouvelle. Fishing on the Nouvelle gives you the chance to catch the king of all fish, the Atlantic salmon, as well as impressive giant sea run trouts! Moreover, most of the time, you will be the only angler around. Alone in this wild, yet easily accessible oasis of nature.

Unlike many other rivers, water remains cool during the whole season and fishind success increase with time. Its ever cold and turquoise water, unless sudden flood, is perfect habitat for salmon and trout from the opening to the end of the fishing season!

All sectors

River map

The Nouvelle River is divided into six fishing Sectors (A to F), covering almost 80 km of river. Sector C is limited to six rods per day, whereas the remaining sectors are open-access, so there is no need to book early to have the opportunity to fish in their superb crystalline water.

It is possible to fish both salmon and sea trout in Sectors A to D, while Sectors E and F are home to sea trout only.

See the map

Rates

Daily rates

We offer advantageous daily rates that allow you to fish for one day, and another, and another …

Pricing

Season pass and 8-day pass

For a long-lasting experience, you can opt for a season pass or an 8-day pass. The season pass allows you to fish in Sector A throughout the season at no additional cost. With the 8-day pass, you can enjoy eight days (consecutive or not) of fishing in Sectors A, B and D.

Pricing

European package

This package includes one day in the controlled sector and the remaining days in open-access sectors, as well as ZEC membership cards and a stay in a comfortable, modern cabin along the riverbank. Prices are for two anglers. Extra fees apply for each additional angler.

Pricing

2017 fishing stats

Statistics

Accomodation facilities

Accomodations

Campground

The wonderful campground of the Nouvelle River ZEC offers 43 sites with or without amenities. Situated along the riverbank, the campground is only a few metres away from a grocery store and a gas station.

Cabin

Fishing enthusiasts and travellers will enjoy the comfortable and fully equipped Les Portes du Platin cabins. As they are located right along the river between Pools 15 and 16, you will be close to your fishing spot or in a beautiful place to relax and enjoy nature.

Projects and partners

Major partners

Sponsors and donators allow us to let the Nouvelle being a small river of great quality!

See our partners

Ongoing projects

Our ongoing projects!

See our projects

Contact

Découvrez la rivière Nouvelle

À propos

Située en Gaspésie, entourée de montagnes majestueuses, la rivière Nouvelle offre un paysage grandiose où le pêcheur se retrouve dans un environnement enchanteur. De renommée mondiale pour la pêche à la truite de mer, le pêcheur sportif a aussi l’occasion d’y pêcher le roi de nos cours d’eau, le saumon atlantique. Vous découvrirez une rivière aux eaux cristallines qui prend sa source dans les hauts sommets des monts Chics-Chocs pour finir sa course dans la baie des Chaleurs, au niveau de la municipalité de Nouvelle. Un séjour de pêche sur la rivière Nouvelle vous fera vivre des sensations fortes avec des captures de truites de mer géantes ou, encore, avec un combat digne de mention entre « Salmo salar » et vous!

Contrairement à plusieurs autres rivières, plus la saison avance, plus la pêche y est bonne. Cet avantage s’explique entre autres parce que l’eau de la rivière Nouvelle reste froide et bien oxygénée pendant toute la saison. À moins d’une crue soudaine, l’eau de la rivière Nouvelle est d’une pureté exceptionnelle.

Tous les secteurs

Carte de la rivière

Nous vous offrons six magnifiques secteurs de pêche sur près de 80 km de rivière. Un seul de ces secteurs est contingenté à 6 pêcheurs par jour, tandis que les autres secteurs n’ont aucune limite de pêcheurs par jour. Il y a de la place pour pêcher dans le calme, sans pression excessive, pour ainsi apprécier la nature sauvage de notre belle Gaspésie sur la rivière Nouvelle !

La Zec de la rivière Nouvelle compte quatre secteurs (A, B, C, D) sur le tronçon principal et deux secteurs en amont de la rivière (E et F).

Voir la carte

Tarifs

Journalier

Nous vous offrons une tarification journalière des plus avantageuse qui vous permet de pêcher à la journée sur un de nos magnifiques secteur de pêche.

Voir la tarification

Forfaits longues durées

Nous offrons également des forfaits pour les pêcheurs qui passent plusieurs jours dans la région. Le forfait annuel dans le secteur A vous permet de pêcher toute la saison dans le secteur aval de la rivière. Le secteur 8 jours vous donne l’occasion de pêcher 8 jours dans les secteurs A, B et D sans nécessairement être consécutifs.

Voir la tarification

Forfaits européens

Nos forfaits comprennent une journée dans le secteur contingenté et les autres jours dans les secteurs B ou D. L’hébergement en chalet en bordure de la rivière Nouvelle ainsi que les cartes de membre de la ZEC sont inclus. Les prix des forfaits sont pour un maximum de deux pêcheurs. Les pêcheurs supplémentaires paient le tarif indiqué à la colonne « Pêcheur additionnel ».

Voir la tarification

Nos statistiques de pêche pour 2017

Statistiques

Nos types d'hébergements

Hébergement

Camping

Le magnifique camping de la ZEC de la rivière Nouvelle offre 40 sites avec ou sans service. Il est situé sur le bord de la rivière Nouvelle à proximité des services tels qu’épicerie, station service et restaurant.

Chalet

Pour les pêcheurs ou encore pour les villégiateurs, vous pouvez résider dans les magnifiques chalets aux Portes du Platin situés dans le secteur B près des fosses 15 et 16.

Endroit magnifique pour la détente et la relaxation tout en admirant la nature avoisinante.

Réservation

Un lien de réservation en ligne sera bientôt disponible pour la réservation de pêche, l’achat de droits d’accès journaliers ou la réservation de chalets.

Contact